Fake Moving Reviews for Popular Movie Characters

Toll Free
LOCAL MOVERS LONG DISTANCE MOVERS AUTO TRANSPORT INTERNATIONAL MOVERS MOVING REVIEWS ASK MOVING EXPERT MOVING GUIDES BLOG
Home > Moving Guides > Before Your Move > Pick the Right Mover

Get Free Moving Quotes
Moving Service:
From Zip:  
  Zip Help
Ask Moving Expert!

 Popular Guides

 Related Guides

DealsWeb

Moving Reviews for Movie Characters

Rating :
 5.0
 5.0/5
  based on 1 visitor(s)    
 
150 Views
When it comes to making you smile, laugh, cry or scream in horror, these movie characters are great. But when it comes to moving, perhaps they aren't the best choices for the job. We've collected 10 completely real (totally fake) moving reviews from customers who have hired characters from popular films to help with their moves. See what they had to say!

WARNING: Some spoilers ahead...

The Dude, The Big Lebowski


Rating: 2 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Denise on 3/25/2015

"I would not recommend Lebowski Van Lines. Jeffrey -- or 'The Dude,' as he referred to himself -- was extremely lazy and only carried one item at a time. Why, you ask... BECAUSE HE HAD A WHITE RUSSIAN IN HIS OTHER HAND THE ENTIRE DAY. The man drank all of my Kahlua, and his partner Walter was as rude as they come, with a foul mouth to boot! They also lost my rug."

Tyler Durden, Fight Club


Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by (Anonymous) on 3/25/2015

"Mayhem Movers sure lived up to their name. DO NOT hire Tyler and his crew because they will just cause trouble on moving day. Tyler comes off as this cool guy, but he just follows you around and wreaks havoc, and then in the end he's really you. I don't know what to think anymore. Why am I writing this? I didn't even move."

Gollum, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy


Rating: 0 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Sam on 3/24/2015

"My wife and I left Gollum and the rest of the My Precious Moving crew alone to load the truck while we ran some errands, but nothing was loaded when we got back! All of my wife's jewelry was gone, though..."

Hannibal Lecter, The Silence of the Lambs


Rating: 4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Clarice on 3/24/2015

"If you want great service and personal attention for your local move, definitely hire Hungry Hungry Movers! The owner, Hannibal, was super nice -- he showed up for the in-home estimate AND on moving day. His crew got everything in my home to my destination without a hitch. He even invited me over to his house for dinner once I settle in."

Vito Corleone, The Godfather


Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Frank on 3/22/2015

"Vito's guys did a fantastic job. Zero complaints."

WALL-E, WALL-E


Rating: 3 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Julie on 3/22/2015

"EVE's Moving Services got the job done, but I can't give them 5 stars. One of their movers -- WALL-E was his name, I believe -- was easily distracted, though he did take exceptional care of our plants."

Mary Poppins, Mary Poppins


Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Nancy on 3/22/2015

"I could not believe how easy our move was with Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Van Lines! They said they were going to send two or three movers, but Mary showed up by herself at exactly eight o'clock in the morning. The job was done three hours ahead of schedule, and we can't even explain how she did it -- THERE WAS NO TRUCK. All she had was an umbrella. Amazing job."

Edward Scissorhands, Edward Scissorhands


Rating: 0 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Beatrice on 3/22/2015

"Avoid using A Cut Above Movers! Their worker, Ed or something, scratched just about every piece of furniture he got his hands on -- OH, his hands are literally scissors, by the way."

Maximus Decimus Meridius, Gladiator


Rating: 4 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by John on 3/21/2015

"Maximus was a one-man wrecking machine on moving day, and I mean that in a good way! He was a true warrior, the way he wounded himself on the stairs yet CONTINUED to move our stuff. The guy would not quit until the job was done. The only con I can think of was when he unloaded the last few boxes off the truck and placed them in our new home. He lingered for nearly twenty minutes, holding his hands out as if he was waiting for a tip."

Willy Wonka, Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory


Rating: 0 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by Charlie on 3/20/2015

"I used Wonka's Moving Factory for my recent move, and about a dozen little people showed up with their faces painted. They sang songs, which was nice, but the final price was almost $1000 more than the original estimate! When I refused to pay the ridiculous difference, the lunatic owner wouldn't let the movers unload my stuff from the truck. What a scam!"

Leonard Shelby, Memento


Rating: 1 out of 5 stars
Reviewed by James on 3/18/2015

"Memento Movers were awful! Leonard was a nice guy, but he would take something to the truck and then have no recollection of it when he got back inside. He kept writing notes on his body with our pens, and he would NOT STOP asking my wife and I if we knew a 'John G.' My name is James, so he was a bit suspicious of me until I pointed out the tattoo on his forearm that reminded him he was there to help us move."

*All GIFs provided by giphy.com
Author :

on March 25, 2015

Movers.com - Moving Expert
Rate this guide Moving Reviews for Movie Characters
Average Rating :
5.0
 5.0/5
based on 1 visitor(s)

Add Your Comments

© 2017 Movers.com. All Rights Reserved.The most user-friendly source for free moving quotes on the web.