Movers Reviews - Rate and Review the Moving Companies. Write your Moving Story

LOCAL MOVERS LONG DISTANCE MOVERS AUTO TRANSPORT INTERNATIONAL MOVERS MOVING REVIEWS ASK MOVING EXPERT MOVING GUIDES BLOG
Home > Moving Reviews
 

Moving Company Ratings & Reviews Archive

As customers, your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and to the moving companies that work hard to service your moves. We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your moving experience with us at Movers.com and to provide us with your opinion on how we can improve our services. Below you will find the most recently reviewed moving company and newest, most up-to-date moving company reviews.

Write a Moving Company Review Here
Company Name :
 Refine by :

Recent Moving Reviews

This moving service is hard to findCompliment
 5.0/5
US Van Line LLC
US Van Line LLC
Reviewed by May Lawson on 10/20/2018
 
It was a great experience with Us Van Line. They are professional and expert. The sales rep was friendly and communicative. I am extremely pleased with their service. The movers were on time and were very careful about our moving. Their customer service was mind blowing. The service charge was quite reasonable. They were so skilled and the move was safe and sound. I would definitely use them again.

We always hire these guysCompliment
 5.0/5
Metro Van Lines, Inc
Metro Van Lines, Inc
Reviewed by Richard on 10/20/2018
 
I do not like settling down. Moving becomes quite necessary at times and Metro van lines is always my go-to moving company. I do like to take the few things I own with me when I move. This company has worked with me quite a few times so they know how to move my things. The men always arrive right on time and get to work immediately. They pack up everything very carefully. They use enough tapes and newspapers to make sure nothing would break on the way. The furniture receives the same care. Everything is loaded onto the trucks as soon as possible. I always tip the movers well and if you are a frequent mover, I suggest you do it too.

Efficient, Polite, and QuickCompliment
 5.0/5
Move On Moving
Move On Moving
Reviewed by Roy on 10/19/2018
 
My wife and I are very pleased with the great long distance move done by Move on moving. The movers were very nice and friendly and got us packed up really quick for our move to Chicago. They used dollies and lifting straps and made sure everything got loaded into the truck in one piece. Anthony, or foreman was a real nice guy. He explained all the paperwork and how payment would work on dropoff. If we ever decide to leave the snow in chicago our first call will definitely be to move on moving. Great job guys, you deserve a raise for all your hard work.

Faultless moving companyCompliment
 5.0/5
Unique Van Lines Inc
Unique Van Lines Inc
Reviewed by Martin on 10/19/2018
 
I don’t think moving gets any easier when you have Unique van lines taking care of you. I hired them while I was relocating last month. They quoted low and seemed friendly on the phone. The movers arrived on time. They packed up everything carefully and took great care of my furniture while loading them. The boxes were properly wrapped with tape. I have rarely seen such efficiency before. The delivery was made on time and everything went very smoothly. I still can’t believe there’s nothing that went wrong during this move.

Awesome Movers!!Compliment
 5.0/5
US Movers Inc
US Movers Inc
Reviewed by Johnny on 10/18/2018
 
The movers were fantastic: on time, professional, polite, and careful with our items. They had the unexpected task of disassembling our day bed to fit it through our apartment unit's door, and they performed this with no complaints. They subsequently reassembled the daybed in the living room. Really impressive work. Of course, they carefully wrapped up all furniture also. I would love to work with US Movers again in future.

There was no dramaCompliment
 4.0/5
East Coast Moving & Storage
East Coast Moving & Storage
Reviewed by Fred on 10/20/2018
 
I never had the best of impressions when it comes to moving companies. I hired East coast moving and storage a month ago hoping they would be different. It turned out to be the easiest move of my life. I usually have to bargain with the moving companies for hours so I don't get ripped off. But this company gave me such a reasonable quote that I didn’t have to say another word. Their crew was very efficient and needed almost no supervision. They packed all my stuffs with great care and then loaded them securely. The movers were also very clean. They delivered everything unharmed as promised and I really couldn't be any happier.

Pleasant way to moveCompliment
 5.0/5
True State Moving Services Inc
True State Moving Services Inc
Reviewed by Frank on 10/19/2018
 
The past movers I hired were simply not worthy of even getting in touch with again- they almost destroyed all my furniture. I had to tell them what to do at each and every point. Unfortunately I had to move again within a year and I was adamant on finding the best movers in USA. This time I hired a very resourceful and effectual moving company named true state moving services. They had stellar reviews online and I certainly understand now why that is. They were on time and managed to move all without damage. I mean it- not a single piece was damaged even slightly. The movers they sent were like machines- they worked mighty fast! They delivered on time and didn’t overcharge me. I was so happy with them and I would definitely appreciate it if you people give them a chance too.

The movers showed genuine careCompliment
 5.0/5
Movers Van Lines Inc
Movers Van Lines Inc
Reviewed by Ryan on 10/20/2018
 
I would feel very safe handling my valuables to someone knowing that he cares about them. That’s exactly how Movers van lines made me feel while moving my stuffs during my last move. The movers were all very friendly and helpful. They made me feel at ease. The men communicated with me properly to get a better understanding of how this move should be carried out. The men were very skilled and properly equipped. They finished the job very quickly. I watched them carrying my furniture so delicately and putting my breakables into boxes so carefully. They really built a relationship of trust with me and it helped me a lot. I felt that they did justice to my trust when all my belongings were delivered in great condition.

I learned a lotCompliment
 4.5/5
East Coast Van Lines LLC
East Coast Van Lines LLC
Reviewed by Charles on 10/19/2018
 
This was the first time I have ever moved. They were very nice and did a good job packing my stuff. My price increased by $400 but after they explained why I thought it was very fair. Overall very happy with my move.

Excellent service Compliment
 3.8/5
Boost Express Van Lines
Boost Express Van Lines
Reviewed by Ivanandrushko on 10/18/2018
 
Last April I’ve decided to hire Boost Express van lines and asked for the price estimate for my relocation from Main to NJ. I had so many questions about their process. They willingly answered all of them on the spot. I must confess they have a brilliant customer service. The date that worked for them wasn’t convenient for me but I agreed and asked them to be on time. For my surprise, the crew of four arrived with all their supporting tools at least half an hour early. As I was not expecting them so early, but I opened the door and allowed them working. I can remember the weather was very poor but despite having so many impediments, they reached to deliver with hundred percent accurate orders. Their service is truly appreciated. I highly recommend Boost Express Van Lines and their costumer service is awesome! Moved from 2bedroom apt into 3 bedroom townhouse. Estimate cost 3577$, final price 3730, Size of the JOb 650 CF.

Very professional and accommodating ...Compliment
 5.0/5
Boost Express Van Lines
Boost Express Van Lines
Reviewed by Alex on 10/18/2018
 
I was able to easily order boxes and moving materials by email and was received within one to two business days for reasonable prices. There were no hidden fees and travel, gas, and furniture wrapping were all included. The team was great and professional. Costumer service was online all the time. They did a fantastic job and treated our items with care. I definitely recommend Boost Express Van Lines for fantastic communication and professionalism at a reasonable price!

I’m satisfiedCompliment
 5.0/5
Lyon Moving and Storage
Lyon Moving and Storage
Reviewed by Anthony on 10/20/2018
 
We were moving laterally across the USA. But the movers from Lyon moving and storage made sure my belongings traveled safely. They packed everything so well that nothing suffered any damage on the way. They maintained their arrival and delivery scheduled perfectly. I was kept in loop by them throughout the move via emails. Overall, they put on a solid show of moving my valuables and charged me fairly for it. It was a very sincere effort by these amazing movers. I’m very satisfied.

I cannot find flaws hereCompliment
 5.0/5
Suburban Relocation System LLC
Suburban Relocation System LLC
Reviewed by Louis on 10/19/2018
 
Suburban relocation systems was responsible for the easiest move of my life. The crew of four men worked so efficiently for a few hours packing up my 3-bedroom apartment. I believe their speed have saved me a lot of money. I sometimes wonder if these movers put up a face or if they are really that friendly! Either way, my possessions were safely delivered to my new house. The men even offered to assemble the furniture for me. After how helpful they had already been, I just couldn’t make them do that too! I give these guys big thanks from the bottom of my heart.

Stellar performanceCompliment
 5.0/5
Lyon Moving and Storage
Lyon Moving and Storage
Reviewed by Samuel on 10/17/2018
 
I lived in a 5th floor walkup apartment. So I knew it was going to be an issue during the move. But the very capable movers from Lyon moving and storage made it all seem so easy. They packed up everything in a lightning speed. Then they very systematically started moving boxes downstairs. When it came to the big furniture, they carried those together. Not even one item suffered any damages. The delivery was made on time and all my valuables have traveled safely. I’m just bundle of joy given how efficiently this move went.

They made it smoothCompliment
 5.0/5
Roadway Moving and Storage, Inc
Roadway Moving and Storage, Inc
Reviewed by Craig on 10/18/2018
 
Relocating on my own has been nothing but troublesome. This time I decided to hire Roadway moving for the job. I will only hire professionals from now on. The movers were so efficient. They arrived on time, packed everything, loaded them onto the van and set off. They were so friendly while being absolutely professional. My valuables were moved to my new house without any damages. The final bill was shocking. It was just too cheap. I never thought moving companies would be that cheap while being so efficient.

Thanks for making our move easy!Compliment
 5.0/5
Global Moving LLC
Global Moving LLC
Reviewed by Brenda on 10/18/2018
 
I will definitely be hiring them for future moves. Not a single piece of my furniture was damaged in any way shape or form. They are quick but make sure your stuff is secured and wrapped well. Thanks for making our move easy!

Really easy moveCompliment
 5.0/5
Prudential Van Lines
Prudential Van Lines
Reviewed by Thomas on 10/16/2018
 
Both my wife and I are working professionals. So, receiving the delivery on a weekday was out of question. That is why I asked Prudential van lines specifically to deliver my belongings on time. They kept their promise. The van pulled up sharp at 5 pm on Sunday as they scheduled the delivery. The movers took such good care of me during this move. I couldn’t help but write this review only because I think they totally deserve it. None of my valuables suffered any damage and they charged quite low as well.

very pleased Compliment
 5.0/5
Texas Movers Group
Texas Movers Group
Reviewed by Creighton on 10/19/2018
 
I was very pleased with the movers. All (5) were professional in their attitude. They handled my furniture with care and after placing furniture did not seem to mind changing the position when I requested it. The item that was left on the truck was returned promptly

My belongings reached safelyCompliment
 5.0/5
Metro Van Lines, Inc
Metro Van Lines, Inc
Reviewed by Eric on 10/18/2018
 
Metro van lines was the moving company that helped us with the move last month. Actually, I should say that they moved us and we didn’t really help. I didn’t even have to give any instructions to the movers. They knew exactly how to do the job and they did it perfectly. Not even a glass was broken on the way. They even unpacked everything and put them in the right rooms. My wife and I just drove ourselves to our new house and found them already waiting in front of our new house. I cannot praise these guys enough.

Very Happy Customer!!Compliment
 5.0/5
Global Moving LLC
Global Moving LLC
Reviewed by Maurice on 10/18/2018
 
Thanks for helping us move (especially in over 100 degree heat). If your looking to move you have found the company. They are reasonably priced and do a great job. Highly recommend them!!

Extremely pleased with this companyCompliment
 5.0/5
All State Movers Inc
All State Movers Inc
Reviewed by Mark on 10/16/2018
 
I have already hired All state movers a few times and they have been nothing but efficient every time. I have to say that this time, the guys that did our moving, were the best ever! They never stopped! It was amazing to see how fast and efficiently they worked. When we left our old house they were going to take lunch, which I expected them to have at least a 45 minute break, they only took 15 minutes! I had a piano and washer

Undoubtedly the bestCompliment
 5.0/5
Midwestern Van Lines
Midwestern Van Lines
Reviewed by Patrick on 10/20/2018
 
I move around a lot and it had always been stressful. But when I hired Midwestern van lines, they took all my stresses away and performed an easy move for me. I have to give it to the men for they really know their jobs well. My belongings were carefully packed and loaded onto their vans. I literally had to do nothing. They ever cleaned up after they were done packing and loading. Everything was delivered in fresh condition and I couldn’t have asked for more. I just have to commend them for the well done job. Hire them and you will know what I'm talking about.

They were superbly skilledCompliment
 5.0/5
Lyon Moving and Storage
Lyon Moving and Storage
Reviewed by David on 10/19/2018
 
My father is the one who recommended Lyon moving and storage to me and he was quite insistent. I really didn’t know much about them. Their quote seemed reasonable enough. But the real proof of how good this company is came from their movers. These men were just machines. They worked tirelessly for hours to pack everything from my 5-bedroom house. The loading process went very smoothly. I was given a 5 days window for the delivery. They delivered all my valuables in great condition on day 02. I really got lucky with these guys.

Awesome seeviceCompliment
 5.0/5
Honest And True Moving Crew LLC
Honest And True Moving Crew LLC
Reviewed by Tonya on 10/20/2018
 
James and Carlos and the office staff far exceeded any expectations I had for my complicated move which involves 3 pick up locations and stairs at the delivery location. Exceptional service at every step of the way!

Highly skilled professionalsCompliment
 5.0/5
US Movers Inc
US Movers Inc
Reviewed by Mark on 10/20/2018
 
Skill is one of the most essential things in moving and without it things would definitely go wrong. This I guess was the reason why most of my past moves went awry because the movers lacked the requisite skills. This time around, I found US Movers Inc and they had the skills required for the move. It was a seamless move and I give them high grades for the great job. When I watched these guys packed and moved my stuff, I realized that they were truly experts with many years of experiences in the job. Thanks guys for sending experienced movers to help me with my moves. I will hire you guys again.

Amazing crewCompliment
 5.0/5
Metro Van Lines, Inc
Metro Van Lines, Inc
Reviewed by James on 10/19/2018
 
When I did my research, I found that some people gave Metro van lines some really bad reviews. But, on the other hand, they gave me the lowest quote. I’m happy to report that my review is a good one. They handled my move perfectly. Their quote was absolutely unbeatable. That actually made me a little worried at first. But when the movers arrived, on time that is, all my fear went away. They packed everything with great care. They used adequate amount of packing materials to safeguard my breakables. I was given a week long window for delivery but they called me on day 03 to notify me that the van was on the way. Everything was delivered in pristine condition. I seriously don’t understand why anyone would write such lies about this amazing company.

Good jobCompliment
 4.0/5
Chester County Moving and Storage LLC
Chester County Moving and Storage LLC
Reviewed by William on 10/20/2018
 
I used them for my move and I love their hard work.

very easy Compliment
 3.0/5
Texas Movers Group
Texas Movers Group
Reviewed by Bertram on 10/19/2018
 
They were very professional. Booking a date for the move was very easy, the customer rep that I spoke to was courteous. The movers came on time and didn't slack at all. They worked hard for the entire duration. The final bill for the move was very close to the initial estimate.

Best movers in areaCompliment
 5.0/5
American Knights Moving & Storage Inc
American Knights Moving & Storage Inc
Reviewed by Timothy on 10/19/2018
 
Wow! Did it just happen? From their outlook, I couldn’t expect much about them. I thought they would take long like all the other previous relocation companies did. They are so good in time keeping that they can’t mess you up. They do their relocation early and serve professionally. You are my best relocation company and will facilitate my next relocation.

Very skilled at movingCompliment
 5.0/5
Admiral Van Lines
Admiral Van Lines
Reviewed by Craig on 10/19/2018
 
I have never come across movers who are better at their jobs than the men from Admiral van lines. I hired them to move my belongings after a friend recommended them. The movers were well prepared for the job. They packed everything correctly and seemed very reliable. I couldn’t believe how easily they carried all my furniture down three sets of stairs. The delivery was made on time and nothing was damaged. Other movers who helped me in the past were barely capable of doing this job. These guys, however, were the masters!

Reliable serviceCompliment
 5.0/5
American Knights Moving & Storage Inc
American Knights Moving & Storage Inc
Reviewed by Carlos on 10/19/2018
 
Motivation is truly an important factor when it comes to service provision. American Knights Moving and Storage had this factor into consideration. The motivated crew is the reason behind the fast, efficient and reliable services. They simply impressed me with the speed. In spite of the heavy luggage, they were able to complete the task in less the scheduled time. I totally support them.

Superb Work!Compliment
 5.0/5
American Choice Van Lines
American Choice Van Lines
Reviewed by Hilary on 10/19/2018
 
Crew was Awesome! I had to move quick and they were on the job. They brought down everything so quickly. I was very surprised because I thought they would have problems doing it. They fit everything into my storage and I will definitely be using them for my next move. KUDOS to American Choice Van Lines.%0d%0a

Loved the Movers!Compliment
 5.0/5
Full House Movers Inc
Full House Movers Inc
Reviewed by Christo on 10/18/2018
 
They were on time, fast, and handled everything with exceptional care. They even wrapped some of my larger furniture so as to not have any damage. I didn't have to lift a finger. Highly recommend!

Briliant company to work with!Compliment
 5.0/5
Puma Van Lines LLC
Puma Van Lines LLC
Reviewed by Aaron on 10/17/2018
 
Awesome communication an excellent experience!! I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking for movers for long distance. Thank you!!

Sales person lied!!Compliment
 2.5/5
Preferred Movers, LLC
Preferred Movers, LLC
Reviewed by Peter on 10/16/2018
 
Let me start by saying the crew was great,but the slimy sales person I had to start did nothing but lie. If Conrad calls you,run the other way,he is a crook!

Stress free moveCompliment
 5.0/5
Movers Van Lines Inc
Movers Van Lines Inc
Reviewed by Benjamin on 10/15/2018
 
It is not often I write one of these reviews, in fact this is the first, but I felt compelled to acknowledge the excellent service we have received from Movers van lines with our recent move. This started the moment I rang to get quotes and information on the service they provide. Their sales guy was extremely helpful and very professional. The four men, arrived to pack and load our household goods were exceptional. They packed expertly, solved the dilemma of the truck being on the road and some distance away, and after consulting with the neighbor got permission to use his drive. They were both solid workers, very courteous, respectful young men. I’m extremely pleased by their service and would love to hire them again in the future.

Loved the movers!Compliment
 5.0/5
Summit Van Lines
Summit Van Lines
Reviewed by Analik on 10/18/2018
 
The movers were great and helped us put all the boxes and furniture where we wanted. They took apart my bed and reassembled it in the new place. I will move with Summit Van Lines every again. Highly recommended!

Excellent JobCompliment
 5.0/5
Super Good Movers
Super Good Movers
Reviewed by Jessica on 10/17/2018
 
Would really like to thank your company for helping us with our move. We have used you in the past and we're very satisfied them. We cant thank you enough for all the help that your company gave us over the weekend on helping us clean out the house and getting everything moved out and done in a very professional manner. The Crew what they sent over were very professional,experienced and very courteous. They did an excellent job. I would recommend them and your company to anyone that is thinking of moving.

Thanks a lot once again SEKA.........Compliment
 5.0/5
SEKA Moving Corporation
SEKA Moving Corporation
Reviewed by Bingham on 10/18/2018
 
The team that moved us this time and in April was excellent! Last round I left review on google and this is my first time to post a review here on movers.com. Seka is one of the best company in NY area. The staff in the office was very friendly and helpful. The teams that moved us were extremely friendly, helpful, professional and easy to talk with. I would recommend the team here to everyone. If you need their names please let me know and I will provide.

paid less then I thought I would Compliment
 5.0/5
Texas Movers Group
Texas Movers Group
Reviewed by Izsak on 10/15/2018
 
I thank you for your assistance at moving things for my friend. The staff were efficient, pleasant and courteous. Everything was explained in detail. I expected the move to take less than 2 hours and it did. I paid less than I had originally thought I would have to pay when thinking about movers.

 
 Popular Moving Guides
 
  1. Local Moves
  2. Full-Service Moving Company
  3. Ten Questions to Ask a Mover
  4. The Truck Driver’s Responsibilities
  5. The Movers Responsibilities
  6. Types of Moving Agents

Ask Moving Expert
 

Moving Tips & Guides
Prepare Your Home Properly ...
Make sure your belongings are packed (unless the movers are being paid to so), walkways are clear, pets and children are out of the way, and your house is prepared for the movers’ arrival on moving day.
Coping with Moving
Moving can be a stressful time for some people. There are a lot of variables that can be frustrating and exhausting to figure out and on top of that, you have to deal with the stress of leaving home. It’s important that you learn how to deal with the possible anxieties and stresses that come along with moving so you can be prepared to cope with it.
Tip movers 5 percent of the ...
Tipping movers is always a little tricky, and you should check if the moving company you hire has any official policy on tipping on their website. Usually tipping 5 percent of the cost of the move is acceptable. If a mover says that he is not allowed to accept tips, don’t force the issue, he is likely telling the truth and forcing him to take a tip could get him in trouble.


Moving Companies | Moving Reviews | About Us | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Moving Guides
Site Map | Link to Us | Join Movers.com Network | Vendors Corner | Unsubscribe
AMSA 

© 2018 Movers.com. All Rights Reserved.The most user-friendly source for free moving quotes on the web.