Home > Moving Reviews

Moving Company Ratings & Reviews Archive

As customers, your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and to the moving companies that work hard to service your moves. We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your moving experience with us at Movers.com and to provide us with your opinion on how we can improve our services. Below you will find the most recently reviewed moving company and newest, most up-to-date moving company reviews.

Search Icon

Recent Moving Reviews

  • Everything has been operating smoothly since his visit

    Star Van Lines

    Everything has been operating smoothly since his visit, and the project was completed on schedule. Would suggest

    5.0

    Thomas
    February 6, 2023

  • He provided excellent service

    Star Van Lines

    He provided excellent service, therefore we would definitely suggest him to anyone in need of a locksmith. Thank you

    5.0

    Ethan
    February 6, 2023

  • Terrible company

    Extreme Van Line Inc

    Was over charged on the truck,And if you do use them as a moving service make sure you measure the truck because they told me and my family originally 3,800 and then we figured out that it wasn’t so they changed it to 2,840 but that still was not the right size the correct size is 1,880. They also charged us for a full truck and then all of our stuff isn’t here at our new destination. When they...

    1.0

    Hassan
    February 5, 2023

  • Ex employee

    Countrywide Moving and Storage

    If you hire this company please tip because workers get paid nothing. While this is the most expensive company out there. Also move all valuables yourself and be prepared for the clock to be milked. If workers work too fast they are fired. Also the owner Jacob comes on jobs to do the paperwork while acting like he's not the owner because he doesn't trust his employees. Be prepared to be charged...

    3.0

    Phillip
    February 4, 2023

  • Nothing but a pleasure working with this crew

    Rhino Relocation

    The lady that setup the move, was very helpful. Customer service was 5-stars. We moved to Palos Verdes recently and the moving company did great. There was no hastle with the move. They were wonderful. Highly recommend these guys.

    5.0

    Darren
    February 4, 2023

  • Worst Move Ever

    True Blue Moving Group, Llc

    BEWARE of apparent Fraud and Predatory Practices by True Blue Moving Group, LLC of Greenacres, Florida, hereafter called TBMG. We were originally quoted a total of $4621.60 for the move what was the equivalent of a Studio Apartment (actually a One Bedroom, but no bed, chest of drawers or bedside tables). I had forgotten a couple of items and called back and got a new Estimate/Bill of Lading for...

    1.0

    Doug
    February 3, 2023

  • Great job!

    Moving of America

    They were punctual, hard working and great at communicating during our move. Through it all, the guys were helpful, cheerful and even entertaining as they chatted and joked with us and each other.

    5.0

    Elena
    February 6, 2023

  • Our experience was seamless and stress-free.

    Great Moving Inc.

    John and his team arrived promptly on our big moving day. They expertly wrapped all of our belongings for safe transport. Despite the challenges posed by twisting staircases in both homes, not a single scratch was incurred during the moving of our large furnishings. Our experience was seamless and stress-free.

    5.0

    Ellen
    February 5, 2023

  • Worst Moving Experience Ever

    Affordable & Assertive Moving & Storage LLC

    Working with A

    1.0

    Alysse
    February 4, 2023

  • I greatly appreciate the help I got today

    Star Van Lines

    I greatly appreciate the help I got today. After I called the company, the engineer arrived in less than 30 minutes and explained the problem, the fix, and the associated labor and material expenses. He completed his work swiftly and well.

    5.0

    Jack
    February 4, 2023

  • satisfy their commitments

    Moving of America

    The people at Moving of America are experts when it comes to assisting others in moving. They satisfy their commitments amiably and by following proper guidelines. They answered all my questions, ensuring the hassle-free move I hoped for (and they surpassed my wishes).

    4.8

    William
    February 3, 2023

  • worth the money

    Esquire Moving & Storage, Inc.

    My entire journey with these movers was worth the money. They were at my place before any call. Highly recommended!

    4.8

    Christopher
    February 3, 2023

  • so amazing

    Cross Country Movers-PA

    I have hired various movers for different events. But the experience provided by them was so amazing. They manage and consider everything while moving.

    4.8

    Herman
    February 3, 2023

  • Amazing!

    Road Runner Moving-NJ

    Excellent politeness and efficiency. This was my first time using a moving company,and I would use them again without hesitation. Throughout the loading process,the crew was very helpful in wrapping some little,unconnected objects.

    5.0

    Robertstraub
    February 2, 2023

  • Love you guys

    Moving of America

    The whole team showed up before the time given to me. The movers completed the move quickly and damage-free. Love you guys.

    4.8

    Lennox
    February 2, 2023

  • My call was answered quickly.

    Star Van Lines

    My call was answered quickly. The technician was thorough and knowledgeable. Despite the fantastic service, I ran into a problem that had nothing to do with the lock. I'd suggest.

    5.0

    Mason
    February 6, 2023

  • Very Good Service

    Star Van Lines

    Very good service ! He came on his day off and gave a very huge discount on top of his very reasonable price ! Service was done in less than 5 mins . Would definitly recommend again ! Very great guy

    5.0

    Nancy
    February 6, 2023

  • Hired these movers based on a referral

    Rhino Relocation

    They came highly recommended. Our primary concern was making sure that nothing was damaged (be it our belongings, the home we were moving out of, or into). The service provided was great. I'm happy with how everything went, I wouldn't second guess in hiring this company again.

    5.0

    John
    February 5, 2023

  • ..

    SFL Worldwide

    Nice experience with staff very helpful

    5.0

    Anjani
    February 4, 2023

  • Good

    Star Van Lines

    Excellently qualified and highly skilled

    5.0

    Albert
    February 3, 2023

  • amazing experience!

    Moving of America

    What an amazing experience! I will always cherish the time I had with these movers. They made me feel better by taking command of anything.

    4.8

    Christopher
    February 3, 2023

  • Great experience

    Esquire Moving & Storage, Inc.

    Great experience. I didn't need to stress over anything after I hired these movers. Their staff was so expert and professionally organized everything.

    5.0

    Michael
    February 3, 2023

  • Arrived on time and were careful

    Best Price Moving & Storage

    They arrived right on time and were very friendly. They were very professional and careful when moving my items. They wrapped everything to make sure nothing got damaged. Very satisfied with their service!

    5.0

    Weston
    February 2, 2023

  • Unlawful/Deceptive Practices - Stay Away!

    Extreme Van Line Inc

    This is a complaint against Extreme Van Line Inc. of NY (DOT#3404575, MC# 1096502). The company provided me with a binding moving estimate of $2970.77, to which I agreed in advance. On the day of the move, the movers confirmed this estimate and I again signed the paperwork for $2970.77. But after that--and only after they had already inspected my items and loaded almost everything into the...

    1.0

    Andrea
    February 2, 2023

  • Smooth and painless as possible

    Best Price Moving & Storage

    They were efficient and excellent from start to finish. The guys arrived on time and got right to work. Nothing was damaged and they even disassembled and reassembled our bed. And we were so pleased with their reasonable price!

    5.0

    Lilly
    February 6, 2023

  • I will definitely select them for my next move

    Divine Moving

    Divine Moving

    5.0

    Merle
    February 5, 2023

  • Outstanding

    Star Van Lines

    Outstandingly fantastic pricing and service!

    5.0

    Petter
    February 4, 2023

  • Great

    Star Van Lines

    Unquestionably a prosperous business with reasonable costs. strongly recommended

    5.0

    David
    February 4, 2023

  • Great company!

    Moving of America

    We moved from an apartment to a home and Moving Of America did an excellent job. Crew was experienced, organized and assembled our furniture quickly. I really appreciate their hard work.

    4.8

    James Rodriguez
    February 3, 2023

  • Proficient Movers

    Cross Country Movers-PA

    Best experience of my life! I was looking for some proficient movers for moving my furniture things and then I hired them. I was so satisfied with their services and how they were delivering them.

    4.8

    Thomas
    February 3, 2023

  • All our stuff got to the new place safely

    Puma Van Lines LLC

    On time, very professional, and super efficient. They took extra care with my furniture. We got to understand they are doing their job, and it is not easy to carry such heavy furniture around. Hard working men.

    5.0

    Alexander
    February 2, 2023

  • Most economical way to send documents overseas

    SFL Worldwide

    I came across this company through google search and explored the quotes on their website. For me, the quotes were economical when compared to quotes with direct partners (Fedex, UPS etc). They were helpful on the phone to provide as much detail as required. Looking forward to working with them in the future.

    4.5

    Kumar
    February 2, 2023

  • Stress-Free movers

    Cross Country Movers-PA

    They set up my bed and bookcases in my new place and even arranged them the way I wanted. Cross Country Company is the way to go if you are looking for a stress-free move with professionals.

    4.8

    Lennox
    February 2, 2023

  • Horrible Performance

    AMC Quick Relocation

    AMC Quick Relocation of Auburn Washington AMC picked our furniture up in Novato, CA on June 21 for delivery in Spring Hill, TN on July 15. After multiple promises (5 at least) that furniture was safe and would be delivered in 4 or 5 days, furniture arrived Sept 1 9 weeks late. Several boxes of momentos were lost, washer and dryer dented, someone Else's wardrobe box and a large sofa that weren't...

    1.5

    Harland
    February 2, 2023

  • Best experience

    Esquire Moving & Storage, Inc.

    Best experience of my life! I was looking for some proficient movers for moving my furniture things and then I hired them. I was so satisfied with their services and how they were delivering them.

    4.8

    Thomas
    February 3, 2023

  • They were affordable, timely and quick!

    Moving of America

    These guys were great! They busted their butts the whole time. They stuck with us without complaint. We were very happy with this moving company. They are cautious with your belongings and they work hard!

    5.0

    Ethan
    February 2, 2023

  • Movers were Incredibly Kind

    Moving of America

    Everything finished faster than I anticipated. Likewise, the movers were incredibly kind to me and patiently dealt with my moving questions. Keep up the good work, Moving of America.

    4.8

    Jose
    February 2, 2023

  • They did a great job moving us.

    Inter Movers LLC

    They did a great job moving us. They were professional and efficient. I am very impressed with this company and would recommend it for any move.

    3.0

    Jenkins
    February 2, 2023

  • Best way to send shiptment

    SFL Worldwide

    SFL worldwide was recommended to me by a Friend. They provided me with the most cost effective quote for shipping documents from US to India in shortest time.

    4.5

    Tarachand
    February 2, 2023

  • Their prices were reasonable!

    Puma Van Lines LLC

    Their prices are really reasonable. They didn't charge extra and none of our items were damaged. They were straightforward and easy to work with. Would definitely use them again.

    5.0

    Octavia
    February 1, 2023

Secure and trusted

AMSA Logo BBB Logo

Connect with us

Facebook Twitter Youtube Instagram LinkedIn Pinterest

© 2023 Movers.com